Ministers’ email and postal addresses. Explains how your correspondence is handled.

Ministers may be contacted by email or post. We aim to reply within 17 working days.

Each minister’s biographical details page lists the devolved matters for which they have responsibility. Non-devolved matters remain the responsibility of the UK government.

Email

First Minister of Wales
Mark Drakeford: PS.FirstMinister@gov.wales

Minister for Finance and Trefnydd
Rebecca Evans: Correspondence.Rebecca.Evans@gov.wales

Minister for Health and Social Services
Vaughan Gething: Correspondence.Vaughan.Gething@gov.wales

Minister for Environment, Energy and Rural Affairs
Lesley Griffiths: Correspondence.Lesley.Griffiths@gov.wales

Minister for Housing and Local Government
Julie James: Correspondence.Julie.James@gov.wales

Minister for International Relations and the Welsh Language
Eluned Morgan:  Correspondence.Eluned.Morgan@gov.wales

Minister for Economy and Transport 
Ken Skates: Correspondence.Ken.Skates@gov.wales

Minister for Education 
Kirsty Williams: Correspondence.Kirsty.Williams@gov.wales

Counsel General 
Jeremy Miles: PSCGBM@gov.wales

Deputy Minister for Housing and Local Government
Hannah Blythyn: Correspondence.Hannah.Blythyn@gov.wales

Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism
Dafydd Elis-Thomas: Correspondence.Dafydd.Elis-Thomas@gov.wales

Deputy Minister and Chief Whip
Jane Hutt:  Correspondence.Jane.Hutt@gov.wales

Deputy Minister for Health and Social Services
Julie Morgan: Correspondence.Julie.Morgan@gov.wales

Deputy Minister for Economy and Transport
Lee Waters: Correspondence.lee.waters@gov.wales

Post

Minister for …
Welsh Government
5th Floor
Tŷ Hywel
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

How your correspondence is handled

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Any correspondence received in Welsh will be answered in Welsh and corresponding in Welsh will not lead to a delay in responding.

Ministers receive a lot of correspondence and cannot always reply personally. You may receive a reply on their behalf from a civil servant.

Correspondence that is copied to a number of ministers will normally only receive one response from the minister with portfolio responsibility for the subject matter, or an official on their behalf.

Letters copied to ministers do not usually receive a response and will be filed for information.

Organisers of campaigns will generally receive a response from the appropriate minister. Campaign letters and postcards will be filed.

Contact your constituency Assembly Member

To contact a minister in their separate role as your constituency Assembly Member visit the National Assembly for Wales.

Correspondence from elected representatives

Sending a meeting request or invitation to a minister