Ministers’ contact details. Explains how your communications are handled.

You can contact Welsh Government ministers either by email or post (there is no need to do both). We aim to reply within 17 working days.

Ministers’ pages list the matters for which they are responsible. Non-devolved matters are the responsibility of the UK government.

Email

First Minister of Wales
Mark Drakeford: PS.FirstMinister@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for Finance and Trefnydd
Rebecca Evans: Correspondence.Rebecca.Evans@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for Health and Social Services
Vaughan Gething: Correspondence.Vaughan.Gething@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for Environment, Energy and Rural Affairs
Lesley Griffiths: Correspondence.Lesley.Griffiths@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for Housing and Local Government
Julie James: Correspondence.Julie.James@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for International Relations and the Welsh Language
Eluned Morgan: Correspondence.Eluned.Morgan@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for Economy and Transport
Ken Skates: Correspondence.Ken.Skates@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Minister for Education
Kirsty Williams: Correspondence.Kirsty.Williams@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Counsel General and Brexit Minister
Jeremy Miles: PSCGBM@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Deputy Minister for Housing and Local Government
Hannah Blythyn: Correspondence.Hannah.Blythyn@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism
Dafydd Elis-Thomas: Correspondence.Dafydd.Elis-Thomas@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Deputy Minister and Chief Whip
Jane Hutt: Correspondence.Jane.Hutt@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Deputy Minister for Health and Social Services
Julie Morgan: Correspondence.Julie.Morgan@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Deputy Minister for Economy and Transport
Lee Waters: Correspondence.lee.waters@gov.wales
Responsibilities

Or post

Minister for …
Welsh Government
5th Floor
Tŷ Hywel
Cardiff Bay
CF99 1NA

How communications with ministers are handled

Welsh

You can contact the Welsh Government in Welsh or English.

Communications in Welsh are answered in Welsh.

Using Welsh will not lead to a delay in responding.

Who will respond

Ministers cannot always reply personally. You may receive a reply on their behalf from a civil servant.

Communications sent to more than 1 minister will normally only receive 1 response from the most appropriate minister. This response may be from an official on behalf of the minister.

If you copy in ministers you will not usually receive a response.

Campaigns

Organisers of campaigns will generally receive a response from the appropriate minister. Individual campaign letters and postcards will not normally be responded but will be retained and filed.

Contact your constituency Assembly Member

To contact a minister in their separate role as your constituency Assembly Member visit the National Assembly for Wales.

Correspondence from elected representatives

Sending a meeting request or invitation to a minister