Skip to main content

Permanent Secretary, Andrew Goodall is the head of the Welsh Government Civil Service.

Read details

First published:
13 March 2019
Last updated:


Welsh Government organisation chart , file type: PDF, file size: 455 KB

455 KB
If you need a more accessible version of this document please email Please tell us the format you need. If you use assistive technology please tell us what this is.


The organisation is divided into 5 groups:

  • Permanent Secretary’s Group
  • Office of the First Minister Group
  • the Health and Social Services Group
  • the Economy, Skills and Natural Resources Group
  • the Education and Public Services Group. 

The Permanent Secretary is supported by 4 directors general and other members of the Senior Civil Service.