Skip to content

Valleys Taskforce

Related Links

A new Taskforce to look at how investment in the Valleys is delivered in a joined up and strategic way met for the first time yesterday.
Alun Davies, Minister for Lifelong Learning and Welsh Language
Taskforce for the valleys

A Ministerial Taskforce working to improve prosperity in the South Wales valleys.

Taskforce membership

  • Cabinet Secretary for Local Government and Public Services, Alun Davies AM (Chair)
  • Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Transport, Ken Skates AM
  • Leader of the House and Chief Whip, Julie James AM
  • Minister for Housing and Regeneration, Rebecca Evans AM
  • Minister for Welsh Language and Lifelong Learning, Eluned Morgan AM
  • Ann Beynon, Chair of the Cardiff City Region Board
  • Andrew Diplock, Entrepreneur, business advisor and Angel Investor
  • Judith Evans, Principal, Coleg Y Cymoedd
  • Dr Chris Jones, Interim Chair of Health Education and Improvement Wales
  • Martin Mansfield, General Secretary, Wales TUC
  • Cllr Andrew Morgan, Council Leader, Rhondda Cynon Taf
  • Professor Brian Morgan, Cardiff University
  • Jocelyn Davies, Former Plaid Cymru Deputy Minister for Housing and Regeneration
  • Fiona Jones, Director of Work Services Wales and National Employer and Partnership Team, Department for Work and Pensions
  • Gaynor Richards, Director, Neath Port Talbot Council for Voluntary Service

The taskforce meets quarterly.