Skip to main content

Natural habitats, which support important plant and animal species.

First published:
17 May 2019
Last updated:

Special areas of conservation (SACs) can be on land or at sea. They form part of the Natura 2000 Network, along with special protection areas (SPAs). 

For more information, visit:

Share this page