Skip to main content

Find out how to add or remove online users from your organisation’s Land Transaction Tax (LTT) online account.

Organisation:
First published:
23 July 2020
Last updated:

How to add online users

To add an online user to your organisation’s online account:

  1. The new user must sign up for their own login.
  2. The organisation’s administrator must activate them so they can file and view tax returns.

Signing up for your individual login

Use the ‘sign up now’ button on the sign in page as shown in the screenshot below.

Screenshot of ‘sign in’ webpage with a circle highlighting the ‘sign up now’ link to access below the ‘sign in’ button.

During sign up you need:

  1. Your organisation’s registration number.
    Ask your administrator for this if you don’t have it. They can find it on their ‘manage online users’ page.

  2. To verify your email address.
    A code will be sent to your email address from Microsoft and you need to use it within 10 minutes. If you don’t receive this code check your ‘junk’ or ‘spam’ folder. Contact us if you’ve not received it or need help.

Once you’ve signed up, tell your administrator. They can activate you on the organisation’s account.

Activating new users

Administrators can see users who’ve signed up for an online account with their organisation on the ‘manage online users’ page. On this page you can select users who are awaiting activation and change their ‘user status’ to activated. 

Activated users can then:

  • submit returns
  • view draft and submitted returns from your organisation

Adding and removing another administrator

Administrators can upgrade users to administrators by changing their ‘user type’ in the system at any point. You can also change them back to a user.

As an administrator they will be able to manage the user list and keep it up to date.

Deactivating users

If a user leaves the organisation or no longer requires access you should deactivate them immediately.

If they leave your organisation temporarily you can deactivate them and re-activate them at a later date.

Share this page