Skip to content

Expert Group on housing an ageing population: biographical details

Related Links

Tell us if you want any of the documents on this page in an alternative format.

Biographical information on the members of the expert group on housing an ageing population.

The group was chaired by Professor Judith Phillips, Deputy Principal at Stirling University and former Director of the Centre for Ageing and Dementia Research Wales.

Other members of the group were:

Gary Day, Land and Planning Director of McCarthy and Stone Retirement Lifestyles Ltd.

Angela Morrison, Director of Quattro Design Architects.

Walis George, Chief Executive of Grwp Cynefin.

Robin Tetlow, Chairman of Tetlow King Planning Ltd.

Ruth Marks, Chief Executive, Wales Council for Voluntary Action.

Ceri Jackson, Director of RNIB Cymru and Chair of Age Alliance Wales.

Lorraine Morgan, Consultant on Ageing and member of the Ministerial Advisory Forum on Ageing.

Alan Hatton Yeo, retired CEO of Beth Johnson Foundation and lead of Age Friendly Wales programme, Volunteering Matters Wales.

Dr Sarah Hillcoat- Nallétamby , Associate Professor, Social Policy and Ageing, Centre for Innovative Ageing, Swansea University.

Councillor Dyfed Edwards, Leader of Gwynedd County Council and WLGA Housing Spokesperson.

Parry Davies, former Director with responsibility for Social Services and Housing Services in Ceredigion County Council.

Dr Malcom Fisk, Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility, De Montfort University and Senior Research Fellow.

Dr Chrissie Pickin, Executive Director of Health and Wellbeing for Wales, Public Health Wales.

Julie-Ann Haines, Customer Director, Principality Building Society and Chair, Council of Mortgage Lenders Cymru

Sarah Rochira, Older People’s Commissioner for Wales

Jeremy Porteus, Director, Housing LIN Cymru (Adviser)

Document Download