## Welsh Government

## September 2024



First Minister of Wales





Jeremy Miles MS Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Care



Jayne Bryant MS Cabinet Secretary for Housing and Local Government



**Ken Skates MS** Cabinet Secretary for Transport and North Wales



**Huw Irranca Davies MS** Deputy First Minister and Cabinet Secretary for Climate Change and Rural Affairs



Rt Hon Mark Drakeford MS Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Welsh Language



Lynne Neagle MS Cabinet Secretary for Education

Vikki Howells

Minister for Further

and Higher Education



**Rebecca Evans MS** Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Energy and Planning



Jane Hutt MS Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice, Trefnydd and Chief Whip



Jack Sargeant MS Minister for Culture, Skills and Social Partnership





Julie James Counsel General Designate and Minister for Delivery



Dawn Bowden MS

Minister for Children

and Social Care

Sarah Murphy MS Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing





Permanent Secretary



**Judith Paget** Director General Health, Social Care and Early Years CE, NHS Wales



Tracey Burke Director General Local Govt, Housing, Climate Change and Rural Affairs

Director, Housing and Regeneration

Director, Environmental Sustainabilitu

Emma Williams

Richard Irvine

Claire Bennett

Director, Rural Affairs

Gian Marco Currado

Chief Veterinary Officer



**Sioned Evans** Director General Education, Culture and Welsh Language



**Andrew Slade** Director General Economy, Energy and Transport



**Tim Moss** Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Services and Inspectorates

Group

Director of Workforce and Corporate Business Helen Arthur

Deputy Chief Executive NHS Wales Nick Wood

Chief Social Care Officer for Wales Albert Heaney

Chief Digital Officer (Health and Care) Samia Edmonds / Director of Digital and Technology

Director General's Office, Strategy and Cross Cutting Policy Tracey Breheny

Director, Primary Care, Mental Health & Early Years Alex Slade

Chief Executive, Cafcass Cymru Nigel Brown

Interim Director, Public Health Sioned Rees

Chief Medical Officer Frank Atherton

Director of Finance **Hywel Jones** 

Chief Nursing Officer Sue Tranka

Director, Planning

Director, Local Govvernment Reg Kilpatrick

Director, Finance and Operations

Director of Risk, Resilience & Community Safety, Group Operations & North Wales Liz Lalley

Director, Education and Welsh Language Owain Lloyd

Director, Communities & Social Justice Amelia John

Interim Director, Tertiary Education, Culture, Heritage & Sport

Director, International Relations and Trade Andrew Gwatkin

> Director, Operations **Duncan Hamer**

Director, Tourism, Marketing, Events and Creative Jason Thomas

Director, Regional Investment and Borders Peter Ryland

Chief Scientific Adviser Jas Pal Badyal

Director, Transport and Digital Connectivity Peter MacDonald

Director, Social Partnerships, Employability and Fair Work Jo Salway

Director, People and Places Dom Houlihan

> Director, Finance Dean Medcraft

> > Director, Digital, Data and Technology & Knowledge and Analytical Services Glyn Jones

Director, Commercial and Procurement John Coune

Director of Continuous Improvement Simon Brindle

Chief Inspector, Care Inspectorate Wales Gillian Baranski

Chief Executive, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales Alun Jones

Director, Welsh Treasury Andrew Jeffreys

Director, Legal Services Nia James

First Minister's

Director, Transition

David Richards

Aluson Francis

Des Clifford

Dylan Hughes

Rachel Garside-Jones

Director, Covid Inquiry

Director of Propriety and Ethics

Director, Office of the First Minister

Director, First Legislative Counsel

Director, European Transition,

Constitution and Justice Piers Bisson