Skip to content
Sign up to our: Newsletter | Newsfeeds

Three new Trustees for Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales

Three new trustees have been appointed to Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales , the Cabinet Secretary with responsibility for Culture has announced.
Wednesday 21 December 2016

Ken Skates confirmed he had appointed Mr Michael Prior, Mr Hywel John and Dr Catherine Duigan to the Board of Trustees for an initial term of four years.

Under the Museum’s 2006 Royal Charter, Amgueddfa Cymru has 16 Trustees.

Nine, including the President and Vice President, are appointed by the Welsh Ministers, and seven, including the Treasurer, are appointed by the Museum itself.

All appointments to the Board of Trustees are made following a process of fair and open competition.

The three new Trustees are expected to take up their roles on 1st January 2017.

Ken Skates said:

“I am pleased to confirm the appointment of Mr Michael Prior, Mr Hywel John and Dr Catherine Duigan to the Board of Trustees of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales.

“I know all three will bring invaluable experience and expertise to the Board and I welcome their commitment to the values and aspirations of the Museum. 

“I know the other trustees will join me in wishing them every success in their new roles.”

Elisabeth Elias, President, Amgueddfa Cymru added:

“We have a strong team of Trustees at Amgueddfa Cymru, each with something different to offer.

“As Trustees we are responsible for the overall strategy and development of the National Museum, which includes many new projects, including the current exciting redevelopment of St Fagans National History Museum.

“I welcome the appointment of Hywel John, Michael Prior and Dr Catherine Duigan, who I am sure will further strengthen the work of the Board.”



About social bookmarking



Culture, tourism and sport 21 December 2016 Mid Wales North Wales South East Wales South West Wales

News by date

February 2019
<< Jan    
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
Follow us on