Skip to main content


  • Rt. Hon. Mark Drakeford MS (Chair - items 1-5)
  • Vaughan Gething MS (Chair – item 6)

Via video link

  • Rebecca Evans MS
  • Lesley Griffiths MS
  • Julie James MS
  • Eluned Morgan MS
  • Ken Skates MS
  • Kirsty Williams MS
  • Jeremy Miles MS
  • Jane Hutt MS
  • Hannah Blythyn MS
  • Julie Morgan MS
  • Lee Waters MS
  • Dafydd Elis Thomas MS
  • Shan Morgan, Permanent Secretary 
  • Des Clifford, Director General Office of the First Minister 
  • Will Whiteley, Head of Cabinet Division
  • Carys Evans, Principal Private Secretary First Minister 
  • Jane Runeckles, Special Adviser (via video link) 
  • Dan Butler, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Ian Butler, Special Adviser (via video link) 
  • Sara Faye, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Paul Griffiths, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Clare Jenkins, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Andrew Johnson, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Mitch Theaker, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Gareth Williams, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Tom Woodward, Special Adviser (via video link)
  • Christopher W Morgan, Cabinet Secretariat (minutes)
  • Damian Roche, Cabinet Secretariat 
  • Jonathan Scourfield, Specialist Policy Adviser (via video link)
  • Dewi Knight, Specialist Policy Adviser (via video link)
  • Andrew Goodall, Director General Health (via video link)
  • Frank Atherton, CMO (via video link)
  • Andrew Slade, Director General, ESNR (via video link) 
  • Tracey Burke, Director General Education and Public Services (via video link) 
  • Reg Kilpatrick, Director Local Government (via video link)
  • Andrew Jeffreys, Director Welsh Treasury (via video link)
  • Simon Brindle, Director COVID-19 team (via video link)
  • Liz Lalley, COVID-19 team (via video link)
  • Simon Jones, Director Economic Infrastructure (via video link)
  • Huw Morris, Director Skills, Higher Education and Lifelong Learning (via video link)
  • Andy Fraser, Deputy Director Water and Flood Division (via video link) 
  • Lori Frater, Head, Coal Tip Safety Taskforce (via video link)

Item 1: Minutes of the previous meeting

  1. Cabinet approved the minutes of 29 June.

Item 2: Senedd Business

  1. Cabinet noted the Plenary Grid.

Cabinet Secretariat 
July 2020

Download this page as a PDF . File size 92 KB.

File size 92 KB. This file may not be fully accessible.