Skip to content

Welsh Language Partnership Council

Related Links

Tell us if you want any of the documents on this page in an alternative format.

The Partnership Council is responsible for giving advice and making representations to Ministers in relation to the Welsh language strategy.

It will provide support and challenge as we implement the Welsh Language Strategy.

The Council members are:

  • Dr Lowri Hughes – Welsh Language Scheme Director, Bangor University
  • Efa Gruffudd Jones, Chief Executive, Urdd Gobaith Cymru
  • Owain Gruffydd – Chief Executive, Menter Bro Dinefwr and Trywydd
  • Catherine Baldwin, Welsh Language Officer, South Wales Fire and Rescue Service
  • Sali Burns, Registered Mental Health Nurse, Psychological Services, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
  • Hywel Jones, Former Chief Executive, Mudiad Meithrin
  • Dr Rhodri Llwyd Morgan, Pro Vice-Chancellor with responsibility for the Welsh Language and Culture, and External Engagement at Aberystwyth University.

These appointments will run until 31 March 2015.