Skip to content

Regeneration areas

Seven regeneration areas were established before our new regeneration framework Vibrant and Viable Places came into operation.

They were:

  • Heads of the Valleys Programme
  • Môn a Menai
  • North Wales Coast
  • Western Valleys
  • Swansea
  • Aberystwyth
  • Barry.

The regeneration area programmes are now drawing to a close. Future targeted regeneration investment will be through the Vibrant and Viable Places framework.