Skip to content

All Wales anaesthesia and surgery standards

Related Links

Tell us if you want any of the documents on this page in an alternative format.
This is one of a series of standards for specialised services for children and young people.

The 'Standards'

Six areas have been documented:

  • universal;
  • cardiac;
  • respiratory;
  • palliative care;
  • neonatal;and 
  • gastroenterology, hepatology and nutrition.

The standards and main points in the document are written from an all Wales perspective and therefore apply to all children and young people with this particular health need in Wales.