Skip to content

Types of Qualifications

There are many different types and levels of education qualifications in Wales. This section describes these in detail, including the Welsh Baccalaureate, Vocational Qualifications and skills qualifications such as Essential Skills Wales.

This section includes information about the following:

  • The Welsh Baccalaureate;
  • Entry Level qualifications; 
  • Vocational Qualifications; 
  • General Certificates of Secondary Education (GCSEs);
  • General Certificate in Education (GCE) AS/A Levels;
  • Principal Learning and Project Qualifications;
  • Essential Skills Wales;
  • Wider Key Skills.