Skip to content

Our structure

Related Links

Tell us if you want any of the documents on this page in an alternative format.
Permanent Secretary, Shan Morgan is the head of the Welsh Government Civil Service.

The organisation is divided into 4 groups: Office of the First Minister and Cabinet Office; the Health and Social Services Group; the Economy, Skills and Natural Resources Group; and the Education and Public Services Group. The Permanent Secretary is supported by 2 Deputy Permanent Secretaries, the Director General for Health/NHS Wales Chief Executive and other members of the Senior Civil Service.

Document Download